Sign In

Bulletin No.: 2017-21
August 30, 2017


SUBJECT: 2018 Affordable Housing Advisory Council Nominations

 The Federal Home Loan Bank of Dallas (Bank) is accepting nominations through October 16, 2017 for seats on its 2018 Affordable Housing Advisory Council (Advisory Council). The Bank's Board of Directors (Board) appoints an Advisory Council of 13 people to provide guidance to the Board on housing finance and community investment needs in the Bank's five-state District of Arkansas, Louisiana, Mississippi, New Mexico and Texas. The individuals represent groups such as community-based organizations, for-profit and nonprofit organizations, local governments and housing authorities throughout the District. Nominees must reside in the District and in the state they represent, should hold a leadership position within their organization, which, of itself, should have a demonstrated capacity to assist in the creation of affordable housing and/or community-based economic development and have a history of service to very low-, low- and moderate-income housing or community lending in the District. Employees of Bank members are not eligible to serve.

The Bank's member institutions, as well as community and nonprofit organizations located in the District, may submit nominations for the Advisory Council. For 2018, the Bank has five open seats representing the following states:

  • Arkansas – Two vacancies (Three-year term and two-year term)
  • Louisiana – One vacancy (Three-year term)
  • Texas – Two vacancies (Three-year terms)

The terms of all new Advisory Council members will commence on January 1, 2018.

A nomination form is available at under "Advisory Council." The deadline to submit nomination forms is October 16, 2017. Forms may be submitted by:

Mail:     Federal Home Loan Bank of Dallas
 Attn: Community Investment Department
 8500 Freeport Parkway South, Suite 100
 Irving, Texas 75063-2547               

Fax:     214.441.8577     or        Email:

For more information, please contact Greg Hettrick, First Vice President and Director of Community Investment, at 800.362.2944.


Sanjay Bhasin

President and Chief Executive Officer