Skip Navigation

Disaster Rebuilding Assistance Product Sheet


Grant Funds for Repair and Rehabilitation

Disaster Rebuilding Assistance, through member institutions, provides grant funds for the repair and rehabilitation of owner-occupied housing affected by a disaster in federally declared disaster areas by the Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) within the Federal Home Loan Bank of Dallas’ (FHLB Dallas’) five-state District of Arkansas, Louisiana, Mississippi, New Mexico and Texas. Each household is eligible for a maximum award of $10,000. Grants are available on a first-come,
first-served basis, one homeowner at a time.

Funds Availability:  Visit for funds availability.

To Qualify

  • Homeowners must be at or below 80 percent of the area median income (AMI)
  • The property must be owner-occupied, used as the household’s primary residence and located in an area in FHLB Dallas’ District designated for Individual Assistance by FEMA
  • Homeowners must have 30 days of current ownership and must have had primary ownership of the home as of the date of the FEMA disaster declaration

Application Period

Members may apply for Disaster Rebuilding Assistance grants until funds are exhausted or December 31, 2020, whichever comes first.


Grants up to $10,000 are available for repair and construction costs not covered by insurance or federal or state emergency assistance.

How to Apply 

Members may request Disaster Rebuilding Assistance funds once they have enrolled in the program. Enrollment and application forms are available at Once enrolled, the member may submit all forms and requests via email to

To learn more, visit or contact Community Investment at 800.362.2944 or