Sign In
Mortgage Partnership Finance

"One of our objectives is to build long-term relationships with our customers, and MPF Xtra is a great opportunity for that.”

- Anita Owens, vice president/mortgage lending, FNBC

Overview

Established in 1997, the Mortgage Partnership Finance® (MPF®) program provides FHLB Dallas members with a competitive, alternative to access the secondary mortgage market. FHLB Dallas members that become Participating Financial Institutions (PFIs) gain opportunities to sell certain fixed-rate, conforming mortgage loans into the secondary market. PFIs that participate in the MPF program also have an option to retain servicing on their loans, and subsequently maintain control of their customer relationships, or they can sell servicing.

 


Member Benefits of MPF

  • Offers fixed-rate residential mortgage loans to borrowers
  • Gain access to the secondary market
  • Mandatory and best efforts pricing options available
  • Option to retain servicing or sell servicing for a premium
  • Transfer interest rate and prepayment risks typically associated with holding long-term, single-family mortgage loans to the investor
  • Single loan or bulk delivery
  • Next-day funding​

Products

FHLB Dallas offers four products from the MPF Program:
 

Credit Enhancement (CE) Products:

Non-credit Enhancement Product:

Frequently Used Forms

Member Sales Contact​

If you are interested in an MPF product, please contact our Mortgage Partnership Finance Manager or your Sales Manager.

Steve Otto
Director Member Sales
214.441.8711
Steve.Otto@fhlb.com

Lee Cammerer
Mortgage Partnership Finance Manager
214.441.8623
Lee.Cammerer@fhlb.com

Member Sales Managers
Scott Sparks
214.441.8542
Scott.Sparks@fhlb.com

Jeff Sabin
214.441.8531
Jeffery.Sabin@fhlb.com

Chris Hopkins
214.441.8565
Chris.Hopkins@fhlb.com

Kevin Kogucz
214.441.8420
Kevin.Kogucz@fhlb.com

Jeff Martin
214.441.8237
Jeff.Martin@fhlb.com

Features of the MPF Program

  • Term: Up to 30 years, fixed-rate, fully amortizing
  • Maximum LTV: 95 percent for CE products and 97 percent for non-CE product
  • FICO Score: Varies; minimum 620
  • Loan Limits: Agency conforming, conventional only
  • Occupancy: Owner-occupied (1-4 units) and second home
  • Commitment Delivery: 3, 10, 20, 30, and 45 business days
  • Pricing: Premium and discount pricing available
  • Remittance: Actual/Actual
  • Servicing: 25 bps
  • Master Commitment Size: $5 million minimum, best efforts
  • Delivery Commitments: Mandatory and best efforts
  • Servicing: Retained or released options

Resources

MPF Application Forms

FHLB Dallas members may apply to become a PFI at the Federal Home Loan Bank of Dallas by downloading, completing, and submitting the following forms to mpfdallas@fhlb.com.

​  

Contact Member Services at 844.FHL.BANK(844.345.2265) or member.services@fhlb.com
LEARN MORE