Sign In

Bulletin No.: 2017-04
February 10, 2017


SUBJECT: Mississippi Counties Declared Disaster Areas

In response to severe storms, tornadoes, straight-line winds and flooding that occurred in parts of Mississippi January 20-21, the Federal Home Loan Bank of Dallas (Bank) has made available its Disaster Relief Program (DRP) to assist recovery efforts in this state.

On January 25, the counties of Forrest, Lamar, Lauderdale and Perry were designated as disaster areas by the Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA).

Funding under the DRP will be available during the period from February 10, 2017 through August 10, 2017. Individuals and business owners located within state or federally declared disaster areas, may apply for the funds through the Bank's member financial institutions.

The DRP makes subsidized advances available to members to assist individuals and families whose homes or businesses were damaged or destroyed as a result of the storms, tornadoes, straight-line winds or flooding. 

Under the DRP:

  • Funds are priced below the Bank's regular Community Investment Program (CIP) rates
  • Income eligibility limits are expanded to 165 percent of the area median income
  • Advances terms range from three months to 40 years

Individuals and business owners located within any counties that are subsequently declared as disaster areas by the state of Mississippi will also be eligible to apply for DRP funds.

For more detailed program information, including application forms and subsequently designated counties, visit the Bank's website at or contact the Member Services department at 844.345.2265. Thank you for your valued partnership.


Gustavo Molina
SVP and Chief Banking Operations Officer