Skip Navigation

Member Bulletin

  • August 26, 2019
  • Bulletin No: 2019-19

2020 Affordable Housing Advisory Council Nominations

The Federal Home Loan Bank of Dallas (Bank) is accepting nominations through October 15, 2019 for seats on its 2020 Affordable Housing Advisory Council (Advisory Council). The 13-person Advisory Council provides guidance to the Bank's Board of Directors (Board) on housing finance and community investment needs in the Bank's five-state District of Arkansas, Louisiana, Mississippi, New Mexico and Texas. Each Advisory Council member, appointed by the Board, represents groups such as community-based organizations, for-profit and nonprofit organizations, local governments and housing authorities throughout the District. Nominees must reside in the District and in the state they represent, should hold a leadership position within their organization which, of itself, should have a demonstrated capacity to assist in the creation of affordable housing and/or bring about community-based economic development, and have a history of service to very low-, low- and moderate-income housing or community lending in the District. Employees of Bank members are not eligible to serve.

The Bank's member institutions, as well as community and nonprofit organizations located in the District, may submit nominations for the Advisory Council. For 2020, the Bank has open seats representing the following states:

  • Arkansas – One vacancy
  • Mississippi – One vacancy
  • New Mexico – One vacancy
  • Texas – Two vacancies

The three-year terms for all new Advisory Council members will commence on January 1, 2020.

A nomination form is available here. The deadline to submit nomination forms is October 15, 2019. Forms may be submitted by:

Mail: Federal Home Loan Bank of Dallas
Attn: Community Investment Department
8500 Freeport Parkway South, Suite 100
Irving, Texas 75063-2547

Fax: 214.441.8577  or  Email:

For more information, please contact Greg Hettrick, First Vice President and Director of Community Investment, at 800.362.2944.


Sanjay K. Bhasin
President and Chief Executive Officer