Skip Navigation

Member Bulletin

  • September 07, 2018
  • Bulletin No: 2018-16

2019 Affordable Housing Advisory Council Nominations

The Federal Home Loan Bank of Dallas (Bank) is accepting nominations through October 15, 2018 for seats on its 2019 Affordable Housing Advisory Council (Advisory Council). The 13-person Advisory Council provides guidance to the Bank's Board of Directors (Board) on housing finance and community investment needs in the Bank's five-state District of Arkansas, Louisiana, Mississippi, New Mexico and Texas. Each Advisory Council member, appointed by the Board, represents groups such as community-based organizations, for-profit and nonprofit organizations, local governments and housing authorities throughout the District. Nominees must reside in the District and in the state they represent, should hold a leadership position within their organization which, of itself, should have a demonstrated capacity to assist in the creation of affordable housing and/or perform community-based economic development and have a history of service to very low-, low- and moderate-income housing or community lending in the District. Employees of Bank members are not eligible to serve.

The Bank's member institutions, as well as community and nonprofit organizations located in the District, may submit nominations for the Advisory Council. For 2019, the Bank has open seats representing the following states:

  • Louisiana – One vacancy (Three-year term)
  • Mississippi – One vacancy (Three-year term)
  • New Mexico – One vacancy (Three-year term)

Additionally, the Board will appoint one "at large" representative for a three-year term from a state housing finance agency within the District, who must be an executive level employee of that state housing finance agency. The terms of all new Advisory Council members will commence on January 1, 2019.

A nomination form is enclosed and is available at under "Advisory Council." The deadline to submit nomination forms is October 15, 2018. Forms may be submitted by:

Federal Home Loan Bank of Dallas
Attn: Community Investment Department
8500 Freeport Parkway South, Suite 100
Irving, Texas 75063-2547

Fax: 214.441.8577 or Email:

For more information, please contact Greg Hettrick, First Vice President and Director of Community Investment, at 800.362.2944.


Sanjay K. Bhasin
President and Chief Executive Officer