Sign In
Press Release


December 31, 2014


Corporate Communications
Federal Home Loan Bank of Dallas
(214) 441-8445

Tim Pierce Appointed to Federal Home Loan Bank of Dallas’ Advisory Council

DALLAS, TEXAS, December 31, 2014 — The Federal Home Loan Bank of Dallas (FHLB Dallas) is pleased to announce the appointment of Tim Pierce to FHLB Dallas’ 2015 Advisory Council. His three-year term begins January 1, 2015.

Mr. Pierce is the executive director of South Plains Association of Governments (SPAG). In this capacity, his responsibility includes the South Plains Housing Finance Corporation (SPHFC), a separate nonprofit corporation under the auspices of SPAG and Caprock Business Finance Corporation. SPAG is a voluntary organization of local governments that serves a 15 county region in northwest Texas. Their primary goal is to pursue the wellbeing of all citizens in its member entities by providing a forum for people and governments in which they can exchange information of regional interest.

“Mr. Pierce brings to the Advisory Council a wealth of knowledge and experience in the areas of economic and community development, as well as a keen understanding of small business finance and rural housing issues,” ,” said Greg Hettrick, vice president and director of Community Investment at FHLB Dallas.

Mr. Pierce said he is honored by the level of confidence that has been placed in him.

“I am confident that my 29 years of experience with SPAG will bring value to FHLB Dallas’ Advisory Council,” said Mr. Pierce. “I am looking forward to the opportunity to work with my fellow advisory council members.”

The Advisory Council is comprised of 13 representatives from state, community, and nonprofit organizations who advise FHLB Dallas’ Board of Directors on affordable housing and economic development issues. The remaining members of the Advisory Council are:

  • Chairman Michelle Whetten, vice president and impact market leader, Enterprise Community Partners, Inc., New Orleans, Louisiana
  • Vice-Chairman André Stephens, executive director, St. Francis Community Development Corporation, Forrest City, Arkansas
  • Michelle Den Bleyker, vice president of real estate development, YES Housing, Inc., Albuquerque, New Mexico
  • Jay Czar, executive director, New Mexico Mortgage Finance Authority, Albuquerque, New Mexico
  • Michael Gerber, president and CEO, Housing Authority of the City of Austin, Texas
  • Cynthia Griffin, executive director, Habitat for Humanity - Mississippi Capital Area, Mississippi
  • Cassie Hicks, University of Southern Mississippi Institute for Disability Studies, Jackson, Mississippi
  • Matt Hull, executive director, Texas Association of Community Development Corporations, Austin, Texas
  • Arlene Leviege, Housing Program Coordinator/Manager, Tunica-Biloxi Housing Authority, Marksville, Louisiana
  • Karen Phillips, deputy director, Crawford Sebastian CDC, Inc., Fort Smith, Arkansas
  • Deborah Webster, principal, Concept Consulting Group, LLC, Albuquerque, New Mexico
  • Jacque Haas Woodring, director of asset development, Housing & Community Services, Inc., San Antonio, Texas

The Federal Home Loan Bank of Dallas is one of 12 district banks in the FHLBank system created by Congress in 1932. FHLB Dallas, with total assets of $37.5 billion as of September 30, 2014, is a member-owned cooperative that supports housing and community development by providing competitively priced advances and other credit products to approximately 900 members and associated institutions in Arkansas, Louisiana, Mississippi, New Mexico, and Texas.